January Newsletter from Sew Together


Sew Together Newsletter 

January 2020

 

69295 N Main St, Richmond MI 48062

www.sewtogetheronline.com

586-727-1555

Sew Together Quilt Shop @ Facebook

Or on Instagram @ sewtogetherquilts

 

Welcome to 2020! We are still here almost 26 years since Gina and I decided to open a little quilt shop and how that has enriched our lives. All of you are the reason, so we wish you the very best blessings in the coming year.

We have stepped up our class listings starting in January, bringing back favorites like wool, stitchery and knitting groups to join. Free Demos are back. We have some brand new classes too. Quilting for Beginners is only a 2-class commitment where you can learn the basics of rotary cutting, piecing and finishing a pretty Table Runner on the machine. We have a class to make a Clothesline Basket and a fun Modern Mystery Class that includes a pre-cut kit in your favorite color-and food to keep you sewing all day! There is more so be sure to look below in our calendar.

 

Classes and Clubs Calendar 

 

Thurs Jan 3-Sat Jan 4 all day SALE get $5 off $25 purchase or more*

*Main Street Makers Boutique excluded

 

Sat Jan 4 11-2 Clothesline Basket Class

 

Tues Jan 7 6:30-8:30 Knit Club-New Years Party

 

Wed Jan 8 11 am Wool Club

 

Thurs Jan 9 2 pm Free Demo-project to be announced

 

Fri Jan 10 5-9 pm Fun Friday, bring dish to pass & your project

 

Tues Jan 14 3-4:30 pm Quilting for Beginners, Class 1 of 2, $20

 

Fri Jan 17 11-2 Open Star Table Runner $10 plus supplies

 

Tues Jan 21 6:30-8:30 pm Knit Club, work on own projects, all welcome

 

Wed Jan 22 11 am Stitchery Club

 

Thurs Jan 23 2 pm Free Demo, project to be announced

Fri Jan 24 5-9 pm Fun Friday, bring dish to pass and project

 

Sat Jan 25 8:30 am-4 pm Modern Mystery II, limit 6, $85 includes pre-

cut kit, breakfast and lunch! 

 

Tues Jan 28 3-4:30 pm Quilting for Beginners, Class 2 of 2

 

 

Please PreRegister by calling 586-727-1555! Space is limited and class supply lists/materials must be prepared! Thank you for your consideration in advanced. Our classroom is a scent-free zone.

 

Thank you and God bless!

Gina and Sue